Corniche Mosque where we prayed Asr

Alhumdulillah, my exams are done! So now I plan to focus on soaking up as much of ‘Saudi home’ as I can, for the remainder of my stay here. Plus, sticking to a very plausible hassle-free study routine which looks extremely charming in my head and probably will look twice as much on paper with dates and the hours all jotted down. If only it wasn’t half as evasive and shy of me when I have to coax it out of paper and into my everydays. πŸ˜€ Well, I exaggerate and I’m determined and the ‘I-don’t-feel-like-doing-this-now’ nonsense better steer clear.

Going back to soaking up my Saudi home. I don’t think I’ve had a shawarma from that shop (you know the one) since I’ve come here. Though Alhumdulillah, we did have a couple of amazing, quiet, peaceful, beautiful Corniche trips and are planning another one, so never mind the shawarma now. Plus, the unexpected air show to go with sitting by the beach and against the light breeze. =)

Well, so long!

Update: I did have a shawarma from that shop (you know the one) since I wrote that. πŸ˜€

Wassalam
Hafsa

