Ahem. 

Let it be known that there are 5 assignments to be researched on, written and submitted in another 10-ish days. :l I’m even having nightmares about it. I think. 

In less-stressful and more-joyous news, I’m going to Saudi soon inshaAllah! Which means I have to day-dream, pack annnnd write assignments at the same time. :l Allahul musta’aan. Moving on, I’m noticing Asma imitate this exaggerated, surprised face I make and it’s hilarious how S gets the heebie-jeebies every time she does it – “Aaaah! She’s doing it again! Why does she keep doing that!” 😀 On a serious note, it’s one thing hearing about how kids imitate their parents in whatever they do and nodding in agreement about how one should be a good example as a parent and another thing entirely to see it for yourself and thinking, “IT’S REAL!”. 😀 May Allah subhanahu wa ta’aala make us good parents and grant us righteous offspring.

These past few months, the people in my community have taken to mauj masti-ing a lot, or so it seems. There are get-togethers and parties every other weekend and though I’m not exactly complaining, it eats out of my blog material (This, here, is a prime example of how one can make ridiculous excuses for one’s laziness). The weather is pleasant alhumdulillah, and outings are relaxing. 🙂 Which reminds me, one thing I’m not looking forward to in Saudi is the cold. My toes cower at the thought of walking on those ice-tiles. *Brrr*

I better get going now.

*waves*

