AssalamAlaikum

Allahumma maa amsa bee min ni’matin au bi ahadin min khalqik faminka wahdaka laa shareeka laka fa lakal hamdu walaka ash-shukr.

O Allah, whatever blessing I or any of Your creation have risen upon, is from You alone, without partner, so for You is all praise and unto You all thanks

Well, today was a good day in spite of everything. Asma taught me a game with the broomstick, where she hands me the broomstick and I raise it to put it on the other side of the bed. This is funny. So funny that it warms your heart like a little-baby-Asma-hug when she’s overcome with giggles and runs off to get the broomstick again. What doesn’t tug at your heart like a little-baby-Asma-hug is little baby Asma’s superpower of creating messes in half a minute or less. :l Which is why the broomstick is out so often, which is how she learnt her broomstick game. :l

Well, alhumdulillahi ala kulli haal, I do get help so I shouldn’t be one to complain. Okay time for bed. That was abrupt but it’s time for bed. 😛

