AssalamAlaikum

*sheepish chuckling at last post*

Well, I have officially become an indignant, finger-wagging mother; the finger-wagging being directed at the general population at times and at others, a tantrum-y spoon-demanding Asma.

Alhumdulillah for black tea. Alhumdulillah for the times I remember to drink it before it runs cold. Alhumdulillah for everything that Allah subhanahu wa ta’aala has blessed me with. 🙂

I’m studying Islamic Counselling this semester with IOU and boy, is it exciting! It is an area of study that combines Islamic knowledge with modern counselling methods that are compliant with the Islamic belief system. That in itself shows how relevant of a subject it is in our communities. So, this is one subject I am enjoying thoroughly this semester. That is, when I actually muster myself to sit and study. So this is one subject I thoroughly enjoying starting to study this semester. :E

Okay I have things to do.

*wave*

