AssalamAlaikum

About five years ago when I first moved here I remember looking out the window, past the low, almost derelict building next to ours, and away at the brown, old mountains that are a calm constant everywhere here. During those early days of homesickness, the streets seemed too narrow, the alleyways too winding and I missed the sounds of salah and familiar faces. And subhanAllah, it is amazing how Allah subhanahu wa ta’aala has, over time made this home, my home, beloved to me, and how He is always bettering my situation and opening my heart to appreciate beauty. How I can now look out those same windows and see the kind, old mountains looking ever the same without feeling distress over what I have to see past. How Allah has blessed me with friendships and warmth and good experiences šŸ™‚ Alhumdulillah!

I love that things are simple and quiet and green and blue and brown šŸ˜€ Basically you need to visit us S and I think that inspite of a lack of fanciness, you will agree. B does. šŸ˜€

 

