The other day Asma, Ali and I walked to K.M. for our little breather-outing. We crossed the road and walked past the pet fish shop where Asma had already run ahead of us looking at all the little, orange fish in their tanks. I hurried them on after a minute, and we entered the supermarket–I immediately realize it might have been too busy a day to get Ali here without a stroller.

We took the escalator upstairs and got Asma her whiteboard marker and as we finish up with the cashier, Asma runs to those coin rides by the elevator. All of a sudden I’m looking around wildly for Ali and see he’s run to the edge of the escalator. A frazzled moment of running and scooping him up and I’m sure this was much too busy a day to get Ali without a stroller.

Well, then we went downstairs, got a few groceries, successfully dodging most of the junk, and walked back home–stopping by the pet fish shop to look at all the little, orange fish in their tanks.

The End.

