(Draft from August 2012)

Edit: Yes, August days are too apt to make one feel Augusty like this.

Today it feels a lot like one of those days where you can’t put your heart into doing anything; I tried studying but that didn’t work for too long, tried to push myself into a nap but naps are just being teasing, and I’m left drowsy enough to feel lazy and yawn-y but not enough to fall asleep. It’s too late to get a nap now anyway. I think I might just force myself to read even though, (sigh) I don’t feel like reading because I know I’m going to feel horrible bad at being so unproductive later.

My glasses have become too loose for my face. They keep falling off my nose whenever I bend my head forwards. This may or may not have been the consequence of me being a little tyrant to it, chronically dropping it and keeping it carefully on surfaces people usually sit or walk on. What with the recent acquisition of prodigious cash-booty (read: eidi) I’m thinking it’s about time I invested in a new pair of lenses for the new frame S got. Also, a bookstore in the vicinity would be nice.